Friday, February 3, 2012

Yukon Quest 2012 Starting Lineup

The 2012 Yukon Quest starts Saturday in Fairbanks, Alaska. The race has a field of 24 mushers, of which 15 are rookies. As always, a "rookie" is merely a musher new to each particular race, and this field includes several Iditarod fixtures, as well as up-and-coming racer Jake Berkowitz, this year's Knik 200 winner and the 2011 Copper Basin 300 champ. The race takes on an international feel, with teams from Russia, Norway, the Czech Republic and Japan.

Follow the race at:

The complete starting order for the 2012 Yukon Quest:
*(R) = Rookie

1. Allen Moore
2. Kristy Berington (R)
3. Sonny Lindner
4. Dave Dalton
5. Misha Pedersen (R)
6. Hugh Neff
7. Kyla Durham
8. Kurt Reich (R)
9. Jason Weitzel (R)
10. Brent Sass
11. Brian Wilmshurst (R)
12. Paige Drobny (R)
13. Jake Berkowitz (R)
14. Nikolay Ettyne (R)
15. Marcelle Fressineau (R)
16. Lance Mackey
17. Joar Leifseth Ulsom (R)
18. Mike Ellis
19. Yuka Honda (R)
20. Gus Guenther (R)
21. Abbie West
22. Trent Herbst (R)
23. Maren Bradley (R)
24. Michael Telpin (R)

No comments: